Join me as I explore different happenings in Education

Attempt #2 – Animoto

This would be my second attempt at playing around with the digital storytelling tools that we learned about last night in EC&I 831. I have little to no experience creating videos online so I thought that I would give Animoto a chance. One of the main reasons for trying this tool was because it was free. It took me a bit of playing around to get the right length for the video because the free option only allows you a 30 second clip, but after a few attempts I got it to work. I typically shy away from putting pictures of my kids online, but I could resist with this. I am not to sure about the music choice, but it was fun to play with.

http://static.animoto.com/swf/w.swf?w=swf/vp1&e=1321473864&f=Z0FLQR1vVpWaFmI01rIP8w&d=35&m=b&r=360p&volume=100&start_res=360p&i=m&options=

Make a video of your own at Animoto.

Comments on: "Attempt #2 – Animoto" (4)

  1. Hey Honni, I enjoyed your Animoto video of your son. Your yard looks very similar to mine in the fall. I miss fall! Your next one can be of him making a snowman. I have only attempted doing a voicethread and found it surprisingly easy. i think the hardest part of the summary of learning is trying to find everything that you need to put in it. Good Luck.

  2. Your Animoto video was great! I bet your kids liked watching it as well. Thanks for sharing!

  3. So cute and I’m sure your kids will treasure this!

  4. Hi Honni,
    Thanks for this!
    Btw, I think if you set up an Animoto education account, you can go well over 30 seconds. See http://animoto.com/education

Leave a Reply

