Join me as I explore different happenings in Education

Wow, that was FUN!

I had a few minutes of free time so I thought that I would try out one of the digital storytelling links that Alan Levine shared with us last night in my EC&I 831 class. My first attempt was a Five Card Flickr Story. It was amazing simple to use and quite fun. I enjoyed picking through the random photos that came up and creating my story. As I picked the photos, it was amazing to see how a story formulated itself in my mind with little effort on my behalf. I simply looked at the pictures and the story seemed to be obvious. I didn’t know for sure if I was supposed to write my story down or not but I decided that in the section entitled “About this story” that I would write my story out.

Here is the link to the story that I created:  My Great Success.

Enjoy.


Five Card Story: My Great Success

a Five Card Flickr story created by HLizee


flickr photo by bionicteaching


flickr photo by Serenae


flickr photo by bionicteaching


flickr photo by katerha


flickr photo by cogdogblog

As I sit here contemplating my lastest work of literacy, I decided that it might be best to take a break. Of course there is no better way to take a relaxing break than to go out and have a piece of cake. So I make my way to the dessert shop, which just happens to be in a red caboose. A few weeks later, as I go to get the mail, to my surprise there is a cheque from my editor for one of my books. I couldn’t help but run out to the local bridge and shout for joy.


Leave a Reply

