Join me as I explore different happenings in Education

Pleasantly surprised!

Here is the story that my five-year old son told based upon the five pictures that he selected himself. I must admit that I was pleasantly surprised. I had thought that I might have to guide his story a bit so that it worked together but he did it all himself (as you might be able to tell by all the “and then” linking words used in the story). He picked the pictures himself and linked the story in a way that I wouldn’t have thought of.

He said that his favorite part was picking out the pictures for his story and that he would like to try another story. Overall, I would say that this activity would definitely be doable in a Kindergarten classroom.

 


Five Card Story: A 5 year old’s story

a Five Card Flickr story created by Evan


flickr photo by Serenae


flickr photo by bionicteaching


flickr photo by Serenae


flickr photo by Serenae


flickr photo by Serenae

There was a fire in the back seat of a car. And then car ran into a building and the green books started on fire. And then the books fell off the shelf and hit the picture behind the robot. And then the building knocked over the trees behind the house.


Comments on: "Pleasantly surprised!" (2)

  1. Yes, definitely doable for younger grades – I hadn’t thought of this until I saw your two examples.

  2. OK Honni, now I want to see it en Français!!!

Leave a Reply

