Join me as I explore different happenings in Education

Amazing Project!

I know that I have talked about this lots this semester but I continue to be amazed by Kindergarten Around the World (Twitter project). I have been following some blog posts via Twitter and it never ceases to amaze me. Today I read two blog posts by one of the participants about how the project has affected her children and what the children have learned because of this project.

Sharing Our Shrine Visit and Schichi-go-san in Abbotsford, Canada are the two posts written by a teacher who has the wonderful opportunity to participate in this amazing project. The teacher describes how this project has shaped different discussion in her classroom. I absolutely can not wait to try something like this with a class. I really hope that I will have a Kindergarten class when I return from maternity leave. Reading these posts just goes to show how beneficial a tool like Twitter can be to teach the students about how other people live so that they have a greater compassion for others.

Leave a Reply

