Join me as I explore different happenings in Education

How My Blog Has Evolved

As I sit here today, I have been thinking about how much my blog has changed since I started EC&I 831. I initially started blogging because it was a requirement for class, but class has now ended and I have decided to continue blogging. I was curious to know how my blog has changed so I thought that I would enter the URL into Wordle again to see if it came up with something similar to the original Wordle that I created about a month ago.

When I look back at the first Wordle that I made (the one with the white background) it looks as if Classroom, children and Kindergarten where the three most common words that I used in my blogging.

According to my second Wordle, it appears as if the word Parents has started to appear more frequently in my blog.

As I go forward from here, I am not sure what path I will take. I continue to look for new and exciting things that I can try in my classroom (when I return to work). I am hoping that this blog will turn into a something where I can write about the new experiences that I have tried and also a place where I can continue to grow as a teacher.

Comments on: "How My Blog Has Evolved" (2)

  1. Cathy Germano said:

    Honnilee,
    That is amazing. I loved that you went back and compared your learning. That is pretty cool I never thought of using my own blog to analyze my thoughts using such a visual tool such as Wordle. I have used wordle to analyze my students learning and for brainstorming. I liked the way you used it. I am going to try it!

  2. Hi, Neat post. There’s a problem with your web site in internet
    explorer, may check this? IE still is the marketplace leader and a
    huge section of other folks will miss your fantastic writing due to
    this problem.

Leave a Reply

