Join me as I explore different happenings in Education

As I am sure most educators are aware, we are referred often to Bloom’s Taxonomy. In a graduate studies course that I am currently taking (EC&I 834) we were asked to look at a slightly different version of Bloom’s Taxonomy. Andrew Churches has adapted this well known tool and has created “Bloom’s Digital Taxonomy“. This is a rather innovative tool (in my humble opinion) that allows us to see where technology fits into the whole scheme of things and also how technology can help us to attain some of the higher levels of the taxonomy.

If you scroll down on the above link, you will find Bloom’s Digital Taxonomy map. This is the tool that I especially enjoyed because it enabled me to visualize where all the technology that I have been incorporating into my classroom fits in the big picture. If you want more information about this take on Bloom’s Taxonomy, check out the following wikispace.

 

Bloom's Digital Taxonomy Concept map.

Creative Commons Attribution Share-Alike 2.5 License

Leave a Reply

