Join me as I explore different happenings in Education

Voicethreads

Recently in my EC&I 834 we were asked to complete a Voicethread as one of our assignments. I had heard about these before but I had yet taken the time to learn how to put one together. To my amazement, they are incredibly easy to do and quite a bit of fun. The whole process doesn’t take that long and the final product is quite stunning.  This is a tool that I can definitely see myself using in the classroom in the future as the students will love being able to record their own voice and hear what other have to say.  I believe that parents will also love this tool because it will give them the opportunity to hear their child speaking French. All too often I have parents say to me that they never hear their child say anything in French and this will be a chance to show them what their child know. I have included a link below to the Voicethread that I created for my class.
http://voicethread.com/book.swf?b=3139910

Leave a Reply

